• Lambda Calculus
  • Operating systems
  • Machine Learning
  • Google Summer of Code
  • slider
  • Cryptography
Lambda Calculus1 Operating systems2 Machine Learning3 Google Summer of Code4 Neural Networks5 Cryptography6
javascript image slider by WOWSlider.com v8.8m

ACM Manipal is the official student chapter of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) for Manipal University. ACM is the world's largest scientific and educational computing society. ACM ICPC (also referred to as the “Olympics of Programming Competitions”), and the A.M. Turing Awards, are two of ACM’s most prominent events.

ACM Manipal, is very different from any other technical club on campus because we have a flat hierarchy in place. That means that our Core Committee consists of students from all years across all branches. We believe that age cannot be considered a factor to determine one’s competency.

About Us

Here at ACM Manipal Chapter, the mission is to create a thriving Computer Science culture at MIT Manipal by sharing of knowledge and ideas, and promoting and nurturing the interest and curiosity of students in relevant fields. ACM welcomes any person who is passionate enough to pursue excellence in any field of Computer Science, irrespective of their year, branch or CGPA. For instance, some members in the committee are from Electronics and Communication, and even Mechanical Engineering. It encourages people to gain and impart knowledge about Computer Science and contribute in the fields of research and development.


Our founding members saw a huge scope for improvement in the computer science culture at MIT Manipal. Lack of opportunity, information and motivation needed to be eliminated, for MIT to have a thriving culture in the science of computing. To rejuvenate the community, ACM Manipal was set up.


We’re led by a team which constantly questions, tinkers and challenges themselves to unlock great creativity at every turn.

Pranav Kulkarni


Jayesh Gaur

Vice President

Akash Hegde



General Secretary

Sahil Nayak

Technical Head

Utkarsh Bhardwaj

Membership Chairperson